Monday, 30 September 2019

Book Club

In October Book Club we will be gathering to discuss The Freedom Artist by Ben Okri.
The book club is open to all, please just pop along to purchase the book, saving yourself £2 off rrp, have a read, form yourself an opinion, then pop along to the meeting on Thursday 24th October at 6.30pm. We are a very relaxed and friendly group!
See you there.

Friday, 30 August 2019

Phone line is back.

HUZZAH!
The phone line is back!

https://youtu.be/StKVS0eI85I




Thursday, 29 August 2019

We Have No Phone!

We have no phone!
Apologies, we are spending many hours on hold with BT and they have assured me it will be fixed within 24 hours, the same as they assured me last Friday!
Please email the book shop help@beckenhambooks.com or use the contact form below to get in touch.
Keeping everything crossed...

Friday, 19 July 2019

Book Club!

Image



The Beckenham Bookshop Book Club shall be meeting 
at 6.30pm on Thursday 5th September to discuss 
The Murder of Harriet Monckton by Elizabeth Haynes.

Book club is open to all, just read the book, saving £2 on the rrp in the bookshop, form an opinion then pop along for a chat!




Tuesday, 21 May 2019

Book Club!


We will be meeting 6.30pm on Thurs 27th June to discuss Wellcome Prize Winner Murmur by Will Eaves. Save £2 on the paperback in the bookshop and just pop along to join in, book club is open to all. 

Thursday, 7 March 2019

Share a story with someone today!

Thursday, 28 February 2019

Book Club for March.


Book Club is back for March with Notes on a Nervous Planet by Matt Haig.
We will be meeting in the bookshop at 6.30pm on Thursday 28th March to discuss.
Please do feel free to pop along and join in, is open to all and you save £2 on the book in the the bookshop now.