Tuesday, 21 May 2019

Book Club!


We will be meeting 6.30pm on Thurs 27th June to discuss Wellcome Prize Winner Murmur by Will Eaves. Save £2 on the paperback in the bookshop and just pop along to join in, book club is open to all. 

Thursday, 7 March 2019

Share a story with someone today!

Thursday, 28 February 2019

Book Club for March.


Book Club is back for March with Notes on a Nervous Planet by Matt Haig.
We will be meeting in the bookshop at 6.30pm on Thursday 28th March to discuss.
Please do feel free to pop along and join in, is open to all and you save £2 on the book in the the bookshop now.

Friday, 22 February 2019


“Do not read, as children do, to amuse yourself, or like the ambitious, for the purpose of instruction. No, read in order to live.” 
― Gustave Flaubert

The world is a weird place right now, thankfully there's a book for that. Whatever you need, to learn, to educate, to escape, to change, to amuse or to enlighten, there will be a book for whatever you seek. 

Tuesday, 12 February 2019

What the world needs now is Love sweet Love.




Tuesday, 15 January 2019

Book club is back!

For our first book club choice of 2019 we will be reading The Binding by Bridget Collins.
The book is hardback but you will save £4 off the rrp making it £8.99.
We will be meeting at 6.30 on Tuesday 12th February to discuss.
Please do feel free to join in, pop along to buy your copy from us and say hello!

Tuesday, 11 September 2018

Book Club October.

Image for The Devil's Highway

The Devils Highway by Gregory Normington

Our book club we will be sitting down to discuss The Devils Highway by Gregory Norminton on Thursday 4th October at 6.30pm. If you would like to join us simply pop along to the bookshop to pick up a copy of the book, saving yourself £2.00 on the rrp, have a read and then come along to the meet at the bookshop. We are a relaxed and friendly bunch with a great love of reading and talking about books.
All are welcome.